Share this post

A new Muppet series is headed to Disney+. The show has just been greenlit and will called “The Muppets Mayhem.” This comedy series will follow The Electric Mayhem Band as they record their first-ever album. 

The Electric Mayhem Band is, of course, the musical team of Muppets featuring Dr. Teeth on vocals and keyboard, Animal on drums, Floyd Pepper on vocals and bass, Janice on vocals and lead guitar, Zoo on saxophone, and Lips on guitar.

Lilly Singh, of Youtube fame and “A Little Late with Lilly Singh” will star as the lead human character Nora, an executive in charge of wrangling the band together in the recording process.

Per Disney: 

“After 45 years of rockin’ out, The Electric Mayhem goes on an epic musical journey to finally record their first studio album. With the help of a driven young music executive, Nora, the old-school Muppet band comes face to face with the current day music scene as they try to finally go platinum.”

This marks the third “Muppets” project for Disney+ after the short-form series “Muppets Now” and the Halloween special “Muppets Haunted Mansion.”

For more on Disney+, check out the Shall I Stream It? review here.

Leave a Comment